SSC CHSL Syllabus


SSC CHSL Syllabus : Staff Selection Commission (SSC) has released the online form for the posts of CHSL 10 + 2, and for this the aspirants are applying, In such a situation, it is very important to know the SSC CHSL Syllabus & SSC CHSL Exam Pattern for the candidates who are going to appear in this exam.


SSC CHSL Syllabus

SSC CHSL 10 + 2 exam takes place in three different stages, and candidates have to go through these three stages to be successful in this exam. SSC CHSL Tier-I consists of Objective (Objective) Multiple Choice Question Paper, while Tier-II exam is descriptive in English / Hindi, followed by Tier-III Computer Skill Test.

TierTypesExam Mode
Tier- IObjectiveOnline computer based
Tier- IIDescriptivePen and paper
Tier- IIISkill Test / Computer Skill TestAccording to merit

SSC CHSL Tier- I Exam Pattern

CategorySubjectNumber Of QuestionsMarks
1General Intelligence And Reasoning2550
2General Awareness2550

SSC CHSL Syllabus Tier- I

General Knowledge
Under General Knowledge and General Awareness, questions will be asked from Ancient and Modern History, Awards, Sports / Players, Geography of India, Geography of the World, Economy, Culture, Physics, Biology, Chemistry and Current Affairs.
In Mathematics section number system, mixing, proportionality, ratio, profit-loss, discount, work time, boat stream, pipe tank, mensuration, trigonometry, parallel quadrilateral, algebra, circle, least common denominator, greatest common denominator, time-distance, train questions Will be asked
General Intelligence And Reasoning
Under General Intelligence and Reasoning, questions from subjects like series, classification, coding-decoding, direction test, dice, cube, order arrangement test, seating arrangement, blood relation, shape questions, paper cutting / folding, tables, puzzles etc.Will be asked
Reading Comprehension, Cloze Test, Para jumbles, Miscellaneous, Fill in the blanks, Multiple Meaning/Error Spotting, One Word Substitution, Active/Passive Voice etc.

CHSL Syllabus Tier- II

In SSC CHSL Tier-II exam, candidates have to write an essay and letter / application through which the writing skills of the candidates will be tested.

The topic of this essay will be related to national interest, finance and economy, ecological issues, politics, social issues, plans and governance, sports, technology, geopolitics, environmental concerns, etc.

Apart from this, candidates will be given letters, complaint letters, suggestion letters, official letters to write, so that the skills of the candidates can be examined thoroughly.

SSC CHSL Syllabus Tier- 3

Candidates who have qualified in SSC CHSL Tier-II will have to give a skill / typing test in Tier-III, and after that the final merit of the selected candidates will be released on the basis of all the exams.

Apart from this, the skill test will be conducted separately for the candidates who have applied for the post of Data Entry Operator.


You can download the SSC CHSL Syllabus PDF through the link given below. Read SSC CHSL Syllabus PDF detail to understand the subject wise syllabus of SSC CHSL Tier I, II and III.

Important Links | Job Alert
SSC Official WebsiteClick Here
Download SSC CHSL Syllabus PDFClick Here

SSC CHSL Syllabus – FAQ

How many questions are there in SSC CHSL Exam Tier-1?

SSC CHSL Exam Tier-1 consists of a total of 100 objective type questions, and the duration of the exam is a total of 1 hour.

What topics are asked in SSC CHSL Exam Tier-1?

In SSC CHSL Exam Tier-1, questions are asked from subjects like English, Mathematics, Reasoning and General Knowledge.

What is SSC CHSL Tier III Exam?

SSC CHSL 2020-21 Tier-III will be a skill / typing test, which will be of qualifying nature. The final merit of the selected candidates will be based on the total marks obtained in Tier 1 and Tier 2.

What type of questions are asked in all stages of SSC CHSL exam?

In SSC CHSL Tier I exam, objective type questions are asked from the candidates. CHSL Tier II paper consists of descriptive questions on letter / essay / application writing whereas SSC CHSL Tier III exam is a skill / typing test.

Leave a Comment